A Winter Weather Advisory continues for Bartholomew and Brown counties.   Click for details

Franklin College athletes earn academic honors

A total of 11 Franklin College athletes have been named to the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference All-Academic team for the spring semester.

To be selected, athletes must maintain a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher. Franklin’s All-Academic honorees are: junior Lincoln Jones, baseball; sophomore Michelle Murphy, softball; senior Neal Herzog, men’s tennis; junior Ryan Hammer, men’s tennis; sophomore Deron Molen, men’s track and field; sophomore Katherine Bugelholl, women’s track and field; sophomore Sarah Bugelholl, women’s track and field; sophomore Ashley Myers, women’s track and field; junior Rachel Lucas, women’s track and field; junior Anna Murdock, women’s track and field; and junior Hillary Cain, women’s track and field.

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.