Honor society picks 10 local Ivy Tech students

Ten Johnson County Ivy Tech Community College students have been inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society.

The honor society is for students at two-year colleges.

The students are Mohamed Mohamed of Edinburgh; Ruth Butler and Angela Guier of Franklin; Stacy Deaton, Donald Ford, Beckie Kinkead and Patricia Paxton of Greenwood; Amanda Latesky of Nineveh; and Amanda Berry and Michael Swinford of Whiteland.

This story appears in the print edition of Daily Journal. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Journal, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.