ELECTION UPDATE: Here’s the latest candidacy filings

Here’s a look at people who filed for candidacy in Johnson County between 8 a.m. Tuesday and 4 p.m. Monday, as compiled from reports from the Johnson County Election Board:

Beth A. Baird, Republican, Hensley Township Trustee

Michael F. Chiappetta, Democrat, Clark Township Board Member

Maryann Gallagher-Little, Republican, Edinburgh Town Council Member At-Large

Peggy Mayfield, Republican, State Representative for District 60

Fred Mills, Republican, State Representative for District 57

Robert A. Pribush, Democrat, White River Township Board Member

Greg Walker, Republican, State Senator for District 41