Daylight Saving Time begins Sunday

Daylight Saving Time begins on Sunday at 2 a.m. The return to saving time means you’ll spring the clocks forward one hour.

The time change will remain in effect until Nov. 5 at 2 a.m., when clocks will switch back to standard time.

Daylight Saving Time has been in effect since the 1960s, but remains controversial. The states of Hawaii and Arizona don’t change their clocks, and neither do the U.S. territories of Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam and the Northern Marianas Islands.

A bill to end the time change dubbed the Sunshine Protection Act, passed the U.S. Senate in March 2022, but it remains stalled as the U.S. House of Representatives hasn’t passed it, according to wire reports.

The Sunshine Protection Act was reintroduced earlier this month by U.S. Rep. Vern Buchanan, R-Florida, and Florida Sen. Marco Rubio. No action has been taken yet, according to the Savannah (Georgia) Morning News.

“Changing our clocks twice a year is inconvenient and entirely unnecessary. It’s time to end this antiquated practice,” Buchanan said in a March 3 news release about the bill.